Conference Location

Hotel Nikko
222 Mason Street
San Francisco CA 94108
Hotel Phone: 415-394-1111
Reservations: 888-248-3308


About San Francisco

San Francisco Sights

The Bay Area is blessed with spectacular scenery and attractions, including the Bay, Pacific Ocean, Golden Gate Bridge, Golden Gate Park, redwood forests of Muir Woods, and the wine country of Napa and Sonoma Counties.  Within a few hours lies the Monterey Peninsula, Big Sur, Yosemite National Park, and the Sierra Mountains.

San Francisco Landmarks

embarcaderoA few destinations stick out in everyone’s mind when they think of San Francisco, and for good reason, these attractions have been SF favorites for decades.

Fisherman’s Wharf: http://www.fishermanswharf.org/
Pier 39: http://www.pier39.com/index.cfm 
Union Street: http://www.unionstreetshop.com/
Ghiradelli Square: http://www.ghirardellisq.com/
Golden Gate Bridge: http://www.goldengatebridge.org/visitors/
Alcatraz: http://www.alcatrazcruises.com/ 
Grace Cathedral: http://www.gracecathedral.org/welcome/overview/
Coit Tower: http://www.sftravel.com/coit-tower-san-francisco.html
Painted Ladies: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Painted_Ladies 

Museums, Galleries, Theaters, and Science

Academy of SciencesSan Francisco has a plethora of museums, galleries, theaters, and science attractions to choose from. Whether you’re in the mood for exploring a roof-top garden or listening to singing winds along the coast, San Francisco has something for everyone.

California Academy of Sciences: http://www.calacademy.org/
Exploratorium: http://www.exploratorium.edu/
Palace of Fine Arts: http://www.palaceoffinearts.org/
Yerba Buena Center for the Arts: http://www.ybca.org/
Aquarium of the Bay: http://www.aquariumofthebay.org/
deYoung Museum: http://deyoung.famsf.org/
Asian Art Museum: http://www.asianart.org/
Contemporary Jewish Museum: http://www.thecjm.org/
Orpheum Theatre: http://www.shnsf.com/
San Francisco Zoo: http://www.sfzoo.org/
Teatro Zinzanni: http://love.zinzanni.org/
San Francisco Museum of Modern Art: http://www.sfmoma.org/
San Francisco Ballet: http://www.sfballet.org/
Wave Organ: http://www.roadtripamerica.com/places/waveorg.htm 

Nature

Golden Gate ParkEven in the middle of big city you can find lots of nature parks to escape the hustle and bustle of city life.

Golden Gate Park: http://www.sftravel.com/ggpark.html 
San Francisco Botanical Gardens: http://www.sfbotanicalgarden.org/
San Francisco Conservatory of Flowers: http://www.conservatoryofflowers.org/
Stow Lake: http://www.yelp.com/biz/stow-lake-boat-and-bike-rentals-san-francisco
Buena Vista Park: http://www.sfnpc.org/buenavistaparkhistory
Twin Peaks: http://www.sftravel.com/twinpeakssanfrancisco.html
Japanese Tea Gardens: http://japaneseteagardensf.com/
Shakespeare Garden: http://www.yelp.com/biz/shakespeare-garden-san-francisco
Maritime National Park: http://www.nps.gov/safr/
Find out which parks are dog-friendly here: http://www.sfdogparks.com/ 

Pacific Ocean and San Francisco Bay

San Francisco is surrounded by the gorgeous Pacific Ocean and the iconic San Francisco Bay. There are many interesting beaches and shore-side activities, from Alcatraz to windsurfing.

Ocean Beach: http://www.parksconservancy.org/visit/park-sites/ocean-beach.html
Baker Beach: http://www.parksconservancy.org/visit/park-sites/baker-beach.html
Alcatraz: http://www.alcatrazcruises.com/ 
Sutro Baths: http://www.sutrobaths.com/
San Francisco Bay: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/San_Francisco_Bay_Area 

Hidden Gems Only the Locals Know About

Moraga StepsEveryone loves the attractions and places that make San Francisco famous, but there are also hidden wonders known only by the locals. Here are some of our favorites.

Mosaic Steps: http://www.tiledsteps.org/
Cartoon Art Museum: http://cartoonart.org/
Dolores Park Movie Night: http://www.doloresparkmovie.org/
Filbert Steps: http://www.sisterbetty.org/stairways/filbertsteps.htm
Yerba Buena Gardens: http://www.yerbabuenagardens.com/
Stern Grove Festival: http://www.sterngrove.org/
Marin Headlands: http://www.nps.gov/goga/marin-headlands.htm
Seward Street Slides: http://sanfrancisco.going.com/event-184965;Seward_Street_Slides#
Musee Mecanique: http://www.museemechanique.org/

San Francisco Neighborhoods

Alamo SqSan Francisco is a city of diversity. There are so many different neighborhoods, with each one unique from the rest. As with all big cities, it helps to find your niche, and there are plenty of choices.

The Marina: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/marina/
Tenderloin: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/tenderloin/
SoMa: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/soma/
The Mission: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/mission/
Western Addition: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/westernaddition/
Union Square: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/unionsquare/
Pacific Heights: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/pacificheights/
Bernal Heights: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/bernalheights/ 
Cole Valley: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/colevalley/
Nob Hill: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/nobhill/
Noe Valley: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/noevalley/
Potrero Hill: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/potrerohill/
Fisherman’s Wharf: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/fishermanswharf/
Chinatown: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/chinatown/
The Haight: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/haight/
Hayes Valley: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/hayesvalley/
Castro: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/castro/
North Beach: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/northbeach/
Inner Richmond: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/innerrichmond/
Inner Sunset: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/innersunset/
Outer Richmond: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/outerrichmond/
Outer Sunset: http://www.sfgate.com/neighborhoods/sf/outer


San Francisco Sounds

War MemorialLong praised for its diverse music scene, San Francisco hosts some of the oldest and most classic music venues as well as the latest clubs and concert halls.

The Fillmore: http://www.livenation.com/The-Fillmore-tickets-San-Francisco/venue/229424 
Bill Graham Civic Center: http://www.apeconcerts.com/
The Warfield: http://www.thewarfieldtheatre.com/
Great American Music Hall: http://www.gamh.com/
The Independent: http://www.theindependentsf.com/
The Herbst Theater: http://www.sfwmpac.org/herbst/ht_index.html
The Conservatory of Music: http://www.sfcm.edu/
SF Symphony: http://www.sfsymphony.org/
San Francisco Opera: http://sfopera.com/
Café Du Nord: http://www.cafedunord.com/


San Francisco Tastes

Belden LaneSOMA Dining in Walking Distance (.pdf)
Union Square Dining in Walking Distance (.pdf)
Kosher and Halal Options (.pdf)

Top Restaurants in SF (from critics and locals)

The Morris: http://themorris-sf.com/
'aina: http://www.ainasf.com/
Tartine Manufactory: http://www.tartinemanufactory.com/
Altovino: https://www.altovinosf.com/
Barvale (pronounced "bar vah-lay"): http://barvalesf.com/
Catch SF http://catchsf.com/
August 1 Five: https://www.august1five.com/
Mourad: http://mouradsf.com/
Zuni Cafe: http://zunicafe.com/
Petit Crenn: http://www.petitcrenn.com/
Rich Table: http://richtablesf.com/
Liholiho: http://liholihoyachtclub.com/
State Bird Provisions: http://statebirdsf.com/
Izakaya Yuzuki: http://yuzukisf.com/
Locanda: http://www.locandasf.com/
La Ciccia: http://www.laciccia.com/
Commonwealth: http://commonwealthsf.com/
Cotogna: http://www.cotognasf.com/
Alta CA: http://altaca.co/
Octavia: http://www.octavia-sf.com/
Frances: http://frances-sf.com/
Contigo: http://www.contigosf.com/
Dosa: http://www.dosasf.com/
Coi: http://coirestaurant.com/
Flour and Water: http://www.flourandwater.com/
Cockscomb: http://cockscombsf.com/
Tadich Grill: http://www.tadichgrill.com/
La Folie: http://www.lafolie.com/
The Slanted Door: http://www.slanteddoor.com
El Buen Comer: http://www.elbuencomersf.com/

Cheap Eats

Off the Grid: http://offthegridsf.com/
SOMA StrEat Food Park: http://somastreatfoodpark.com/
Swan Oyster Depot: http://www.yelp.com/biz/swan-oyster-depot-san-francisco
Burma Superstar: http://www.burmasuperstar.com/
San Tung Restaurant: http://www.santungrestaurant.com/
Saigon Sandwich: http://www.yelp.com/biz/saigon-sandwich-san-francisco
Turtle Tower: http://www.yelp.com/biz/turtle-tower-restaurant-san-francisco
Rosamunde: http://www.rosamundesausagegrill.com/
El Farolito: http://www.yelp.com/biz/el-farolito-san-francisco-2


Other Useful Resources

http://www.sanfrancisco.com/
http://www.onlyinsanfrancisco.com/
http://www.sfweekly.com/
http://sfist.com/
http://www.7x7.com/
http://www.sanfranmag.com/
http://squidlist.com/events/
http://sf.eater.com/
http://www.thrillist.com/list/San+Francisco
http://www.dailycandy.com/san-francisco/
http://www.groupon.com/san-francisco/
http://www.plumdistrict.com/san_francisco/area/san_francisco